Pack in style

16Sep06

picture-5.jpg

Yes, you can pack and go to college in style now.

Give them a call, you can pack it or the Box Squad can do it for you, pay them and it will be delivered to your dorm/apartment.

The prices are up there but hey some of you may be up for it. You can even store your stuff with them over spring break, a semester abroad or even over the summer away
from campus.
They even have 4-year deals and a pre-pay account. All this applies to In-State, Out-of-State and Coast-to-Coast- basically everywhere. You may be lucky to win a limo ride to school as well.

This group was developed by a young college grad, Brian Altomare who couldn’t stand the madness of moving-in and out of college.

Madpackers – a fun, fresh, funky site to check out.

One Response to “Pack in style”

  1. 1 DEB MORRISSEY

    1. this company did not ship the correct order for boxes, etc.
    2. the order was supposed to be at the college on sept 1–did not arrive until sept 5, 9pm.
    3. my daughter had only her pc
    4. madpackers CEO Brian Altomare told me he would reimburse me the full amount of moving expenses.
    5. He also told me to get “WHATEVER MY DAUGHTER NEEDED UNTIL HER PACKAGES ARRIVED AND SEND HIM ALL RECEIPTS AND HE WOULD SEE I WAS FULL REIMBURSED”.
    6. I was also told, seeing she was out of state and I had to get a hotel so I can stay in her room to wait and sign for her boxes for me to get a hotel and “what I needed” and that too would be paid for by Madpackers.
    7. It is now April 2008, I have submitted these receipts 4 times only to have them returned to me.
    8. Nobody will return my phone calls or emails.
    9. I have the courrier service that has stated they will stand by me as they have had so many problems with this company and now refuses to work with them…..my case being the last.
    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. YOU ARE ONLY LOOKING FOR AGGRAVATION AND A WASTE OF MONEY. RENT A TRUCK; PAY A FRIEND; HIRE A MOVING COMPANY…..BUT, I WARN YOU….DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
    AND…THE OWNER OF THE PARENT COMANY WHICH IS UNIVERSAL EXPRESS FILED RECEIVERSHIP FOR WRITING CHECKS FOR $250,000.00 AND MORE TO HIMSELF AS BONUSES!!! IF YOU GOOGLE UNIVERSAL EXPRESS, THERE IS PLENTY OF COURT TRANSCRIPTS TO READ.
    INTERESTING ALSO…..BRIAN ALTOMARE….FORMER CEO OF MADPACKERS AND SON OF BRIAN ALTOMARE, RESIGNED FROM THE COMPANY. WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU?


Leave a Reply

