MySpace, Yourspace, Web 2.0Space

13Sep06

“News Corp. chief operating officer Peter Chernin told company investors today that, ‘If you look at virtually any Web 2.0 application, whether its YouTube, whether it’s Flickr, whether it’s Photobucket or any of the next-generation Web applications, almost all of them are really driven off the back of MySpace.'”

Ha. Funny. MySpace thinks they can pull off any Web 2.0 to-be competition. They probably can, but that doesn’t mean they will beat others to it or be the “in” place to visit forever on the net. Oh, the confidence gets better:

“‘Given that most of their traffic comes from us,’ he said, ‘if we build adequate if not superior competitors, I think we ought to be able to match them if not exceed them.'”

Yes, a great % may be redirected from MySpace and there will probably be an increase in a commercial push on the site but the arrogance needs to be dropped at some point.

There are prominent Web 2.0 sites out there that are and will do well, plus don’t forget the widgets that are a free for all to play and manipulate on sites.

MySpace may not need Web 2.0, and that’s fine – cause I don’t use that site anyway and I definitely won’t for their -amazing- Web 2.0 features.

4 Responses to “MySpace, Yourspace, Web 2.0Space”

  1. Superb internet site. Plenty of valuable facts listed here. I will be giving it for some associates ans additionally discussing throughout tasty. And positively, on account of ones sweating!

  2. A time again one of our viewers provided her recipe for perfect bath salts and it’s really been extremely popular.
    Whenever you enter your name you will end up mailed a confirm your opinion,
    along with a password. Fantastic giveaway! Now I am planning with these to experiment

    Other salts especially the Organic and Indonesia Breton for his or her curing outcomes.
    For a steam treatment for coughs blend: SOME cups boiling water2 droplets ravensara oil1 decrease frankincense
    Increase oils to cooking water in a dish.
    bath salts
    Making Your Own Bath Salt Athome bath salts LIVESTRONG.COM

    Or register now for your accounts that is FREE. Essential Oils for Beginners: The Guide to Get Started having Essential Oils and Aromatherapy

  3. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some
    time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience
    with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  4. Thank you for every other informative web site. Where else may just I get that kind of information written inn
    such an ideal manner? I’ve a mission that I’m just now operating on,
    and I have been on the look out for such information.


Leave a Reply

