Pee Wee, rated TVMA [Mature Audience Only] in 2006

05Sep06

I don’t know about you, but Pee Wee Hermann creeped me out when I was young. Maybe I just didn’t get it or there was too much going on in one scene.

From the colours, the furniture, the decorations, the symbols – his house is messed up! It surprises me how we [my generation] watched this on TV back in the days and now it plays on Adult Swim and it is rated for a mature audience only. It tells you something, no? Or we were just a bit more laid back about appropriate TV material then. Society, the media and its influences have changed immensely since I was 4 years old, but I knew even then, that Pee Wee’s playhouse was messed up. Everyone screaming, the noises, the colours, Pee Wee’s voice and the acting drives me nuts! On the contrary, I can definitely see people talking about how he allowed or encouraged children’s imagination and fantasies to expand with that radical show. Uh huh, yeah.
Sorry to disappoint any fans.

3 Responses to “Pee Wee, rated TVMA [Mature Audience Only] in 2006”

  1. I totally agree and I love your blog by the way. It reminds me of mine just better. I’m new to this. thanks for the comment on mine. I added yours to my blogroll.

  2. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an extremely long comment
    but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all
    that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say superb
    blog!

  3. Hi it’s me, I am also visiting this website regularly, this web page is truly pleasant and the visitors are actually sharing good thoughts.


Leave a Reply

